About Us

DMS new logo 2015Who are we

Under head teacher Leigh Perry, a team of highly qualified and experienced teachers, many having studied at Birmingham’s Conservatoire and having performed as concert musicians or in working bands, enable the school to offer a wide range of skills teaching not only for examination, but the art of performance, accompaniment, composition and ensemble work!

FullSizeRenderPrincipal / Trustee and musical director – Leigh Perry (left, with Bev Bevan)


Our Teachers

Peter Angelides – Piano/Organ

Jean Etherington – Piano/KB

Kathryn Head – Piano

Sophie Hickman- Flute/Piano

Laura Gardiner – Organ/Piano

Simon Gough – Guitar

Tom Harrison – Guitar

Gareth Fowler – Guitar

Martin Sleaford – Piano/Sax/KB

Alan Latham – Drums

Matt Horsfield – Drums

Fay Bromley – Vocals

Andrew Teal – Piano

Amy Bailitis – Piano/KB

Leanne O’Keeffe – Sax/Clarinet


Our Reception

Sylvia Hughes

Vinnay Mistry

Tom Harrison

Marianna Nicholson



Events and Promotion

Adam Benjamin

Loraine Bryan